Skip to content

Bulls Make Deal!

February 18, 2009

According to ESPN, the Bulls have cut a deal for Brad Miller & John Salmons.  This will be Brad Miller’s second go-around here in Chicago, as he was forgettably here from 2000-2002.  Here is a picture of him back then, when he looked like a young Greg Ostertag.

In exchange for these two scorers, the Sacramento Kings will receive Drew Gooden, Cedric Simmons, and…….. (omg!omg!omg!)  Andres Nocioni! 

I won’t waste your eyesight on my disdain for Andres Nocioni, but I’m glad to see him gone.  Gooden, I am less excited to see leave, but his contract is up after this year & he had value on the market.

Miller should give the Bulls some nice points and veteran leadership.  Maybe Aaron Gray can have the father figure he’s been looking for.  The guy played for the national team back in the day!  Of course, “the day” was over 10 years ago, but he was there man!  Salmons….  I dunno.  Every time I’ve watched him, he looks mopey.  The dude puts up numbers across the board but he doesn’t seem like much of a team player.  He looks lazy on defense and selfish on offense, but I’ll reserve judgment until I see him play.  Of course, Sacramento is a crappy market to play in & unless your last name is Martin you’re pretty much squat on that team. 

So, here’s hoping this all works out.  Finally Bulls fan get to sigh with relief, something has been done.  More later if something is better than nothing.

No comments yet

Leave a comment